Home‎ > ‎

School Directory

To email a staff member, add "@mdirss.org" after their username (listed in parentheses after their name)


AOS 91 - MOUNT DESERT ISLAND REGIONAL SCHOOL SYSTEM (MDIRSS)
MDIRSS Offices are located in Bar Harbor, ME (in the same building as MDI High School)
Mailing address:  P.O. Box 60, Mt. Desert, ME 04660
Physical address:  1081 Eagle Lake Road, Bar Harbor, ME 04609
Phone:  (207) 288-5049
Fax:  (207) 288-5071
Superintendent:  Dr. Marc Edward Gousse (marc.gousse)



CRANBERRY ISLES SCHOOLS
Ashley Bryan School is located on Little Cranberry Island in Islesford, ME 
Mailing Address:  P.O. Box 8, Islesford, ME 04646
Physical Address:  8 Main Street, Islesford, ME 04646
Phone:  (207) 244-3961
Fax:  (207) 244-3961

Longfellow School is located on Great Cranberry Island
Physical Address:  The Main Road, Great CranberryME 04625
Phone:  (207) 244-3068
Fax:  (207) 244-3068

School Principal:  Lindsay Eysnogle (leysnogle)
Ferry Schedule:  Cranberry Isles


CONNERS EMERSON SCHOOL
Conners Emerson School is located in Bar Harbor, ME
11 Eagle Lake Road
Bar Harbor, ME 04609
Phone:  (207) 288-3631
Fax:  (207) 288-3597
School Principal:  Barbara Neilly (bneilly)



FRENCHBORO SCHOOL
Frenchboro School is located on Long Island in Frenchboro, ME
22 High Road
Frenchboro, ME 04635
Phone:  (207) 334-2944
Fax:  (207) 334-2937
School Principal: Lindsay Eysnogle (leysnogle)
Ferry Schedule:  Frenchboro (Long Island)
MOUNT DESERT ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Mount Desert Elementary School is located in Northeast Harbor, ME
Mailing address:  P.O. Box 308, Northeast Harbor, ME 04662
Physical address:  8 Joy Road, Northeast Harbor, ME 04662
Phone:  (207) 276-3348
Fax:  (207) 276-5830
School Principal:  Gloria Delsandro (gloria.delsandro)


MOUNT DESERT ISLAND HIGH SCHOOL
MDI High School is located in Bar Harbor, ME
Mailing address:  P.O. Box 180, Mt. Desert, ME 04660
Physical address:  1081 Eagle Lake Road, Bar Harbor, ME 04660
Phone:  (207) 288-5011
Fax:  (207) 288-0692
Website:  School Website
School Principal:  Matthew Haney (mhaney)


PEMETIC ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Pemetic Elementary School is located in Southwest Harbor, ME
Mailing address: P.O. Box 255, Southwest Harbor, ME 04679 
Physical address:  327 Main Street, Southwest Harbor, ME 04679
Phone:  (207) 244-5502
Fax:  (207) 244-0367
School Principal:  Rhonda Fortin (rhonda.fortin)
SWAN'S ISLAND SCHOOL
Swan's Island School is located on Swan's Island, ME
116 Rose Hill Road
Swan’s Island, ME 04685
Phone:  (207) 526-4300 
Fax:  (207) 526-4501
Teaching Principal:  Crystal DaGraca (cdagraca)
Ferry Schedule:  Swan's Island



TREMONT CONSOLIDATED SCHOOL
Tremont Consolidated School is located in Bass Harbor, ME
119 Tremont Road
Bass Harbor, ME 04653
Phone:  (207) 244-7777
Fax:  (207) 244-7023
Visit:  School Website
School Principal:  Jandrea True (jtrue)



TRENTON ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Trenton Elementary School is located in Trenton, ME
51 School Road
Trenton, ME 04605
Phone:  (207) 667-8447
Fax:  (207) 667-0146
Visit:  School Website
School Principal:  Michael Zboray (mzboray)